News Dharan-17 Win 23rd Godhuli Running Shield

Dharan (GoalNepal) - Dharan-17 have won the Tuborg 23rd Godhuli Cup Running Shield Inter-ward knockout football tournament title with a thrilling victory. In the final on Saturday, Dharan-17 defeated Dharan-15 2-1 to become champions.

In the 17th minute of the match at Dharan Stadium, Sahil Rai scored the first goal for Dharan-17. Saujan Rai doubled that lead in the 36th minute which also became the decisive goal of the game. On the other hand, Nagen Rai returned one goal for Dharan-15 but could not save the team from defeat.

Dharan-17, who became the winners, won Rs. 1,50,000 cash along with the title, while the runners-up Dharan-15 got 75,000. The winning players were awarded by Harka Raj Sampang Rai, the chief guest of the Dharan sub-metropolitan city and other guests.

A total of 20 teams of the Dharan sub-metropolitan city participated in the tournament organized by Godhuli Club Dharan and Tuborg Brewery as the main sponsor.

Post Comments