News ANFA Bids U-20 National Team Farewell

The All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) bid farewell to the U-20 national team before they fly to India for the U-20 SAFF Championship in Bhuwaneshwor. The farewell was held as part of a special program on Friday at the ANFA Complex in Satdobato.

ANFA President Pankaj Bikram Nembang, Senior Vice President Bir Bahadur Khadka, Vice President Deepak Khatiwada, General Secretary Kiran Rai, Treasurer Rabindra Joshi, and central members Mahendra Chhetri and Sarila Shrestha presented the national flag to the players and officials during the farewell ceremony, while National Sports Council Member Secretary Tanka Lal Ghising presented flower garlands to the players and officials.

ANFA president Nembang expressed his expectations for the team to relive its glory days. "Every player's and coaching staff's efforts will undoubtedly result in positive results. I wish you the best of luck in your campaign ", said the President.

In the program, ANFA Senior Vice President Khadka gave a welcome speech, saying that seeing the young players competing in an international competition was a joyous moment for the new leadership. "Everyone in Nepal, as well as everyone at ANFA, is rooting for you. I hope that your success in the competition motivates us to work even harder in the coming days to improve the players", Khadka stated.

The team will take off today at 3 PM, led by coach Meghraj KC. Aayush Ghalan will captain the side at the tournament.


Goalkeepers: Ishwor Gurung, Unesh Chaudhary, Jiyarath Seikh

Defenders: Amar Shrestha, Sonit Dahal, Aayush Shrestha, Ajay Chaudhary, Sumit Shrestha, Srijan Dhani, Roshan Thapa, Abhishek Waiba

Midfielders: Dipesh Gurung, Aashish Rai, Sandeep Karki, Janmajay Dhami, Mohit Gurung, Kritish Ratna Chhunju, Sugam Suwal, Managya Nakarmi, Aayush Ghalan

Forwards: Rohit Subba, Niranjan Malla, Rohan Khadgi


Post Comments