News Tanahun: Home Side Tanahun-11 Lift The Bhanu Cup Title

The home team, Tanahun-11, have won the title of the 15th Bhanu Cup National Knockout Football Tournament held on the occasion of the 209th birth anniversary of the National Figure 'Adikavi' Bhanubhakta Acharya.

In the final held at Bhanu Stadium located in Bhanu Municipality-1, Bhansar Bazar, Tanahun, Tanahun-11 managed to win the title by defeating Siddha Gufa Youth Club 2-0.

Tanahun-11 received two lakhs in cash along with the title, while the runners-up, Siddha Gufa, settled for 1 lakh. In the same way, the two teams that were defeated in the semi-finals, Samana Youth Club and Marsyangdi Youth Club, received Rs. 20,000 each. Marsyangdi also bagged the fair-play award.

Randeep Paudel of Tanahun-11 was declared the best player in the tournament. Dipesh Ale of Tanahun-11 who scored a total of 9 goals throughout the tournament, became the top scorer, while Pradip Bhandari of Tanahun won the best goalkeeper award.

The former speaker and senior leader of Nepali Congress Ramchandra Poudel and other guests of the closing program awarded the winning players.

Organizers informed that a total of 31 teams participated in the competition organized by Bhansar Yuwa Pariwar, Bhanu Municipality-1 Tanahu.

Post Comments