News Bhagirath Ale 'Mama' Elected As The Jhapa Football Association President Again

Jhapa District Football Association president Bhagirath Ale 'Mama' has become unanimously elected again again. Mama has been elected the president of the association for the fourth time.

A new 13-member working committee led by Mama has been selected from the eighth general assembly held in Dhulabari today. The elected vice-presidents are Tikaram Prasai, Manesh Dahal and Sanjay Rai.

Three vice-presidents were elected through voting in which five people competed. Rai got the highest number of votes while Prasai and Dahal got the second and third votes.

Tekraj Tiling, Amir Shrestha, Jeevan Kumar Mote, Basanta Shrestha, November Nemwang, Buddharaj Limbu, Kishor Kumar Karki and Santosh Rai are the members of the new working committee.

A general assembly is being held in the member districts for the upcoming election of ANFA. ANFA's central election is being held on June 20.

Post Comments