News Elections Completed In Eight District Football Associations Today

Eight district football association committees were formed today before the ANFA elections come up. Different district associations are busy forming their mew committees.

Lokraj Pun was elected as the Rupandehi FA president unopposed. Pramod Manandhar will preside over Mahottari FA in the next term, Bikash Narayan Shrestha in Kavre, Anil Malla in Kailali, Jay Raj Bhandari in Baglung and Lokendra Singh in Lamjung were also elected as presidents of their respective district associations unopposed. Bhoj Raj Shahi was elected in Banke with maximum votes. Set Bahadur Pun will lead a 15-member committee in the Nawalpur district association.

The elections in the Bara district have been postponed indefinitely. The current secretary of ANFA Bara, Siyaram Kumar, said that the convention was postponed for the time being due to a dispute over the selection of central representatives.

A general assembly is being held in the member districts for the upcoming election of ANFA. ANFA's central election is being held on June 20.

Post Comments