News Tehrathum: Giri Yuwa Samaj Crowned Madan Memorial Football Tournament Champions

Giri Yuwa Samaj, Khamlalung has won the title of Madan Memorial Football Tournament organized on the occasion of the historic Atharai Madan Mela 2078 BS. Khamlalung lifted the title by defeating the defending champions Pragatishil Tamu Yuwa Samaj, Hwaku.

Khamlalung defeated Hwaku 3-1 in the final match of the tournament held at the Tri-Mohan Ma.Vi. ground. Ashish Limbu, Dinesh Limbu and Santosh Limbu scored for Khamlalung. The only goal for defending champions Hwaku was scored by captain Pravin Limbu who managed to get 3,000 rupees as the best player of the tournament.

Khamlalung Grameen Bikas Samaj were awarded as the disciplined team. They received Rs 5,000 in cash. Yubraj Labung of Grameen Bikas Samaj was also the top scorer. He also received a cash prize.

Khamlalung, the winner of the 18-team competition, received Rs. 1,35,000 in cash and a trophy, while runners-up Hwaku received Rs 75,000 in cash and a trophy.

In the program organized by the organizing committee of Atharai Madan Mela 2078, competitions were held in 10 different categories.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal