News B Division League: Birgunj United Victorious On Monday

Nayabasti Youth Club and Tushal Youth Club played a draw as Birgunj United defeated Jhamsikhel Youth Club in the Martyr's Memorial B Division League on Monday.

In the first match held at ANFA Complex, Satdobato, Nayabasti and Tushal played a 1-1 draw. Sunil Tamang gave Tushal the lead late on in the 88th minute of the match but Nayabasti equalised late on in stoppage time through a goal from Bibek Gurung.

Nayabasti have 15 points from 11 matches while Tushal have 14 points.

In the other match of the day, Birgunj United defeated Jhamsikhel Youth Club 2-1. Bibek Chaudhary have Birgunj the lead in the 43rd minute of the match which was neutralised by Sanjay Ramtel's equaliser in the 76th minute of the match. Kripakant Tharu Mahato won it late in stoppage time to snatch three points.

After this win, Birgunj have 16 points from 12 matches while Jhamsikhel have nine points.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal