News Machhindra FC Crowned A Division League Champions

Machhindra FC have been crowned champions of the Martyr's Memorial A Division League 2078 with a 1-0 win over Satdobato Youth Club today at the Dasharath Stadium. Norlan Zahit's 53rd minute goal made sure Machhindra are the champions for second time running.

Machhindra came close to scoring in the first half with a few chances but Satdobato GK Abhishek Baral made a few good saves to keep them from scoring. The best save of the first half came from a Norlan cross which was headed from close range by Bimal Gharti Magar but Abhisekh saved it brilliantly from close range.

The first half was goalless. And Machhindra continued their momentum and took just eight minutes in the second half to score. A Devendra Tamang header was saved by Abhisekh Baral and the ball fell for Norlan Zahit to tap it in.

Satdobato created a few chances of scoring themselves but Bishal Shrestha was vital in keeping the lead intact for Machhindra. Bishal has only let in a single goal in 11 league matches so far.

With all three points, Machhindra have got 29 points from 11 matches and are crowned league champions for the second time running. Satdobato are sixth with 15 points.

Army Play A Draw Against Himalayan Sherpa Club

Tribhuwan Army FC played a 1-1 draw against Himalayan Sherpa Club in their match held at ANFA Complex, Satdobato. Army scored through George Prince Karki in the first half goal was equalised by HSC's Pistone Mutamba in the second half to get away with a point.

Army are third with 19 points while HSC are eighth with 13 points.


Post Comments