News Sunsari: Purbanchal United Clinches Title Of 1st Sonapur Cup

Purbanchal United has clinched the title of 1st Sonapur cup.

Purbanchal defeated Memory yuwa club 4-3 on penalties on Monday to lift the title.

Both teams played 2-2 draw in a regulation time before going to spot kick battle.

Best players:

GK: Roshan Karki

DF: Biku Rai

MF: Bibesh Gurung

Highest goal scorer: Abhisek Kalikote and Adarsha Limbu

MVP: Umesh Karki

The champions received Nrs 1 lakh and runners up team got Nrs 50,000.

ANFA member Deepak Rai and other guests distributed prizes to the winners.

Post Comments