News Sagarmatha Youth Club Crowned Itahari Gold Cup Champions

Sagarmatha Youth Club, Morang have Tribhuvan Army Club, Kathmandu 4-3 on Penalties to lift the title of 12th International Invitation Control Lubricants Itahari Gold Cup 2078. 

The normal time ended on a goalless draw.

Ashok Khawas, Ashish Lama, Shatyam Sharma and Milan Rai of Sagarmatha scored from the penalty spot. Goalkeeper Priso hit his spot-kick out.

Army's Tek Bahadur Budhathoki, Bikash Khawas and Binek Basnet scored in the shootout . Gautam Shrestha's shot was saved by Sagarmatha goalkeeper Priso while Santosh Tamang struck outside.

Along with the title, Sagarmatha received Rs. 7,00,000 in cash while the runner-up Army received Rs. 3,50,000.



Post Comments