News Sunsari: Bajgara FC Crowned Hashposa Tarahara Championship

Bajgara FC has won the title of the third Hashposa Tarahara Knockout Tournament in Sunsari. Bajgara clinched the title with a 1-0 victory over Panchayan FC in the final played today.

Madan Labung scored the deciding goal in the stoppage time at the end of the second half.

Bajgara's Nitesh Magar was named the best goalkeeper of the tournament. Panchayan's Sandesh Rai was named the best defender while Tirtha Basnet was named the best player of the tournament.

Nabin Rai was named the rising player. Madan Labung of Bajgara finished as the highest goalscorer of the tournament.

With the title, Bajgara received Rs. 51,000 while runners-up Panchayan received just Rs. 30,000.

The tournament was organized on the occasion of Sonam Lhosar.

Post Comments